Mark My Words

Writing, flying and yawning my way through motherhood

The Five Month Miracle January 4, 2009

Filed under: Henry,Traveling — H. M. @ 4:20 pm

Something magical and quite unexpected has come over our little home. I didn’t see it coming, but I should have known something grand was in my future. I’ve found that after taking Henry on a trip , where he’s faced with unfamiliar sounds and smells and sights, he comes home a little more mature. He can handle the day to day stresses of growing up with newfound ease.

After returning home from a five day trip to Massachusetts, Henry is much more willing to accept that sleep is normal, and it feels good. I’ve been able to put him down for naps and he sleeps for two or three hours at a time. Even though he’s still waking two, sometimes three times a night, I can lay him down at bed time while he’s still awake and he’ll fall asleep all by himself. He even soothed himself back to sleep after an abrupt awakening at 2am last night.

I’m so proud of my boy. I know he’s having some rough times because of those little teeth coming in, but he’s handling it so well.

First snow storm. I love the little tongue trying to catch the snowflakes!

First snow storm. I love the little tongue trying to catch the snowflakes!

100_1562

 

Leave a Reply

