Mark My Words

Writing, flying and yawning my way through motherhood

Lies December 28, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — H. M. @ 4:12 am

Whoever said babies sleep better once they start solids was full of crap.

 

One Response to “Lies”

  1. Al Says:

    Just like snowflakes…no two are alike. I’ve stopped listening to the supposed tos since they don’t seem to be true for my little guy. My guy and I have been hanging out since 3:00 together with a couple ten minute cat naps in there. For some reason, he sleeps for chunks of time for his dad from 6:30-8:30,9-12, 1-3, but once mom hits duty at 3 or 2 depending on the night he squirms and makes lots of noise until 5:30 or 6 when then we are awake anyway. He just had a poo so I am hoping he can sleep for maybe a half hour or an hour before I end up having to change diaper, feed, etc. and start the cycle again.


Leave a Reply

