Mark My Words

Writing, flying and yawning my way through motherhood

The NaNoWriMo Train November 3, 2008

I’m moving along well with my NaNoWriMo project. I’m over 4,000 words now putting me right on track to hit 5,000 before the end of the day today. But I’m having a major lack of motivation day today. I just don’t want to do it. But I can’t get behind, especially if I’m going to be away from the computer for the next few days.

So anyway, here we are. Me and Hamster writing our novel together. I’m teaching him everything I know. He seems to find it boring, I hope he gets through this phase before we send him to college.

 

4 Responses to “The NaNoWriMo Train”

  1. Al Says:

    You are a better woman than me. I am at 3500 words and still not really sure the direction I am heading. I hope to continue working on it after dinner out. Maybe I will inspired. Instead of writing today, I found a down snowsuit for my unborn babe so my husband can take him out in the frigid Vermont weather. Maybe after dinner I can crank out enough to get me to 5000 too. You are keeping me inspired!

  2. Rory Says:

    I am struggling too but think it is mostly due to plot issues–like not really having won. But I do try and aim for about 1700 words a day and that keeps me going.

    GOOD WORK THUS FAR!

  3. Alycia Says:

    I am so far behind….only 589 words! How pathetic is that! Having plot problems as well…..biggest problem seems to be finding a chunk of time to write.

  4. Leigh Barlow Says:

    Hey,

    Keep going at it.

    Some days are certainly more difficult than others and no my fingers and my arms hurt. 😉

    I’m grabbing some sleep (not much I fear) and then finishing off the last bit.

    *hugs* and stuff.


Leave a Reply

