Mark My Words

Writing, flying and yawning my way through motherhood

When Will it End? October 30, 2008

Filed under: Exhaustion,Henry,Mental Health — H. M. @ 5:15 am

I went to bed at 9:30, now it is 5. I got 50 minutes of sleep last night. Maybe an hour. I’m so tired I want to fight someone or something. How will he ever sleep through the night if he won’t sleep through half the night?

 

3 Responses to “When Will it End?”

  1. carrie Says:

    i hear ya. grace still isn’t sleeping through the night regularly. one trick that worked wonders during her early months involved putting her in her vibrating bouncy seat with baby mozart on the tv. we went through a lot of batteries, but mommy slept on the couch and grace stared at the tv til she pased out eventually. try it. do you have that baby einstein dvd? if not, want me to express it overnight?????

  2. Al Says:

    At least you have a baby to explain why you don’t sleep through the night. I was up for two hours (11-1) and then up from (3-4) and back up at 6:30. I don’t even have the baby yet to blame for the not sleeping! I was that baby that didn’t sleep. My parents used to take me for car rides around the neighborhood. It would knock me out completely. I still fall asleep in the car today. Good luck!

  3. Heather Says:

    It’s really hard being us, isn’t it!


Leave a Reply

