Mark My Words

Writing, flying and yawning my way through motherhood

Why Didn’t I Ever Edit Last Year’s NaNoWriMo Novel? October 24, 2008

Oh yeah… because I got pregnant. Then I planned a wedding. Then I had a baby. That’s why.

Anyway, Chris Baty, Director of NaNoWriMo, just sent out an amazingly awesome e mail. It reads,

Dear NaNoWriMo 2007 Winner,

Last November, you and those typing fingers of yours did something amazing. And while you were busy bashing out your novel, we were frantically trying to line up a prize worthy of your feat.

Our goal was to find a self publishing company who would give every NaNo winner a free copy of his or her winning manuscript in paperback book form. It’s taken us until now, but we’ve finally found them.

CreateSpace, an Amazon.com Inc. owned company, is generously offering every NaNoWriMo 2007 winner a “free proof copy” of their 2007 manuscript. What this means: A free proof copy of your manuscript in paperback book form–just by following the instructions below. They’ll even cover the costs of basic shipping to you.

I LOVE this organization. I love NaNo. I feel that I won’t be a winner this year with Henry on my hip all the time. But sure as you’re born, I’m gonna try!

 

Leave a Reply

