Mark My Words

Writing, flying and yawning my way through motherhood

Birth Announcements for 05 Oct. ‘08 October 9, 2008

Filed under: Birth Announcements,Henry — H. M. @ 5:59 am
Tags: , ,

So I’m a little behind on this past Sunday’s birth announcements. I was out of town, it’s not my fault. It was a big weekend though, Henry’s birth announcement came out in the paper. That was awesome. By default he wins the best baby name this week, but like all contests, you can’t compete if you work for the company.

The first runner up in this week’s birth announcements is Fre’missa Ro’ia Mandradge. Partly because I can’t imagine how it’s pronounced, but mostly because this baby is hogging all the apostrophes.

The winner is Beckett Wilson Kamp. It’s a fabulous name, don’t you think? It sounds so Cambridgey, as my mother would say.

 

3 Responses to “Birth Announcements for 05 Oct. ‘08”

  1. Brooke Kamp Says:

    Beckett Wilson Kamp is my boy! I’m so glad to hear that you like his name 🙂

  2. Heather Says:

    I love his name! How’s he doing? My boy’s itchin’ to crawl but hasn’t figured out the whole coordination thing yet.

  3. Brooke Kamp Says:

    Beckett is only 6.5 monthes old … so he is getting the hang of sitting upright, rolling over (proficiently), and eating baby food. I don’t think he’ll be crawling any time too soon.


Leave a Reply

