Mark My Words

Writing, flying and yawning my way through motherhood

My Favorite Thing October 3, 2008

Filed under: Henry — H. M. @ 11:34 am
Tags: , ,

I get upset about how little I can accomplish in a day since Henry was born. But I don’t want to give up moments like this. I know this is fleeting, these moments when he takes his afternoon nap on my chest. There’s no feeling in the world that can compare to it. I didn’t know it until he came into my life, this is what I was born to do.

Henry at 7 weeks, napping at noon.

Henry at 7 weeks, napping at noon.

 

2 Responses to “My Favorite Thing”

  1. favorite sister-in-law in da world Says:

    ohh, i love you guys and this blog is super fabulous! can’t wait to visit it all the time!!

    and yes, we’d love for you and lil’ hamster to come to the shower and stay here with us. in fact, grace and i are heading to babies r us this morning to work on the gifty-gift.

    yay! have fun in ma!

  2. Alycia Says:

    Hey!!! I was all riled up when I first saw Carrie’s post–I thought, “Who is this interloper??!! Sandy is the World’s Best Sister-In-Law, and this is not Sandy…” but then I realized that it is Carrie (the reference to Grace tipped me off!) and she does indeed qualify as favorite sister-in-law-in da world so I cooled down…Anyway, what a beautiful picture and you were born for this–it’s so clear to see when you and the Hamster are together–it’s wonderful!! I love this blog, too and will visit often. And Carrie, we loovvve the Name Hammy! Hugs to you and Grace!
    XXXOOO Alycia


Leave a Reply

